TU Law Alumni & Student Awards

Each year, the TU Law Alumni Association honors outstanding alumni and the Oklahoma Bar Association and Oklahoma Bar Foundation honor outstanding students at the annual TU Law Alumni Awards Ceremony & Luncheon during the OBA Annual Meeting. 

2016 Alumni Awards

2016 award recipients will be recognized November 2 in Oklahoma City. The Honorable Millie Otey (JD '79), Special District Judge for the 14th Judicial District of Oklahoma, presents the keynote, and TU Law will honor the late Honorable Charles Owens (JD '60).

Henry Hoss (JD '85)
Outstanding Senior Alumnus

Henry Hoss is a trial lawyer at McAfee & Taft in Oklahoma City. Hoss practices primarily in the areas of construction litigation and commercial litigation. He has extensive experience representing contractors, architects and owners in construction litigation,... Read more

Erin Potter Sullenger (JD '13)
Outstanding Senior Alumna

Erin Potter Sullenger is an associate at Crowe & Dunlevy practicing in the firm’s Oklahoma City office. She is a member of the Environmental, Energy & Natural Resources, Administrative & Regulatory, Litigation & Trial and Indian Law & Gaming practice groups. Read more

2016 Student Awards

Caroline Guerra
OBA Outstanding Senior Law School Student Award

Austin Keathly
OBF W.B. Clark Memorial Scholarship

Amy Basler
OBF Chapman-Rogers Scholarship Award

Chase Snodgrass
OBF Fellows Scholarship

2015 Alumni Awards

2015 honorees were recognized on Wednesday, November 4, in Oklahoma City. The Honorable Robert Bell (JD '92) presented the keynote, A Historical Analysis of State Judicial Selection and How Can We Improve It.


Sidney G. Dunagan (BA '65, JD '67)
Outstanding Senior Alumnus

Native Tulsan and TU graduate Sidney G. Dunagan was admitted to the Oklahoma Bar in 1968 and has practiced for 47 years in federal and state courts, specializing in class actions, complex business litigation, oil and gas disputes and product, and professional... Read more


Daniel V. Carsey (JD '05)
Outstanding Junior Alumnus

Daniel Carsey served as editor-in-chief of the Tulsa Law Review (2004-2005), was a member of the TU Law ATLA Trial Team (2003-2004), and was a teacher’s assistant for Contracts and Legal Research and Writing (2003-2004). He earned numerous awards... Read more

2015 Student Awards

Deric McClellan
OBA Outstanding Student Award

Anne Daniel
OBF Fellows Scholarship

Gabby Mandeville
OBF Chapman-Rogers Scholarship Award